Go Manta Rays!

image1.jpeg
 

Manta Rays Swim Team

Minisink is thrilled to have Caroline Nash returning as swim team head coach. In addition to her experience coaching at the collegiate level, she brings a renewed energy to the Minisink Manta Rays.

Swim Team (Ages 7-18)

Minisink is a member of the Town & Country Swim league, which competes against neighboring clubs on a weekly basis. Each age group holds daily practices with a weekly, official swim meet that emphasizes the spirit of competition, sportsmanship, and provides an enjoyable experience for your child. Our dedicated coaches place a strong emphasis on creating a team-oriented atmosphere through the means of practices, parties, and team bonding experiences.

Information / Swim Schedule:

Swim Suit Fitting:

Thursday, May 30: 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM

* All returning swimmers are encouraged to purchase a new swim suit. *


2019 Practice Schedule

Preseason: Monday, June 3 - Wednesday, June 19

Monday - Thursday Only 8 & Under – 3:45 PM - 4:15 PM

9-10 – 4:15 - 5:00 PM

11 & Over – 5:00 - 5:45 PM


Regular Season: Monday, June 24 - Friday, July 19

Monday - Friday

9-10  – 9:00 - 9:45 AM

11 & Over – 9:45 - 10:45 AM

8 & Under – 10:45 - 11:30 AM


2019 Swim Meet Schedule


Saturday, June 29 at 9:30 AM

Minisink at Clearwater


Saturday, July 6 at 9:30 AM

Minisink at Berkeley Swim Club


Wednesday, July 10 at 6:00 PM

Noe Pond at Minisink


Saturday, July 13 at 9:30 AM

Crestview at Minisink


Saturday, July 20 at 9:30 AM

Fish & Game at Minisink


Saturday, July 27 at 9:30 AM

All Team Meet at Berkeley Swim Club

** For Saturday morning meets arrive by 8:30 AM in order to check in with Coaches. All warm ups begin at 8:45 AM and end 9:15 AM**

** For Wednesday night meets arrive by 5:00 PM in order to check in with Coaches. All warm ups begin at 5:15 PM and end 5:45 PM**

 


Pre-Swim Team  Ages 6-7
+

The pre-team program is designed for swimmers whose skills are not developed enough for competition and the rigors of daily team workouts. Pre-team practice will focus on improving your child’s swim strokes in a fun and non-intimidating manner. Swimmers on this team will not compete in meets but are still encouraged to attend swim team parties and socials.

Pre-Swim Team Schedule

Tuesday, June 25 - Friday, July 19

Tuesday - Friday

11:30 AM - 12:00 PM